Oh The Poo I Encounter During My Runs…

Day 1,608 – Shamrock 4mi Recap

Day 1,608 – 11,458 Miles

5:30 
5:28 
5:19 
4:51 

It was pretty windy out. top 4 ran in a single file first 2.5 miles, that’s when #1 dropped back 4th, #2 took the lead, I took 2nd, 3rd guy behind me. Around mile 3, 3rd place guy passed me and moved up on #1, taking the lead around 3.5. At the last turn of the race, I surged and passed the 2nd place guy, outkicking him at the finish line, beating him by .1 seconds. He tried going with me, but I got him. This is the first time I’ve ever beaten that guy. About time too. He got me in the Polar Bear race a few weeks ago. Payback. Lost by only 3 seconds. Probably one of the smartest races I’ve run. If the finish wasn’t directly after a 90º turn, maybe I could’ve turned it on a little sooner and got the 1st place guy. 

PR 

Also, Take the last 3 miles and I probably PRed in a 5k during this race. Felt pretty good. Perfect weather, but like I said, a little windy. 10mph.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.58.08 PM

 

Newspaper spelled my name wrong, annnnnnd it wasn’t a 5k.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.58.52 PM

Leave a Reply

